My favorite blog to salivate over is The Pioneer Woman Cooks, by far. She makes excellent comfort food. It’s not the gluten-free, sugar-free, soy-free, food-free blogs that litter the internet that make my tummy sad. It’s FOOD. She also loves GARLIC.

I’m part Italian. If you were to cut my arm, olive oil would flow out. If you were to bite me, I’d taste like garlic. I love garlic. Love it love it love it. So when perusing P-Dub’s blog, I came across a positively DIVINE looking recipe. And that is, Chicken with Tomatoes and Garlic.

Now, Miss Ree uses chicken drummettes. I don’t do dark meat, to be honest. Mat and I both love white meat, so we eat a lot of chicken breasts. Perhaps (no-so-)coincidentally, we had a bag of chicken breasts in the freezer. And I had a wad of garlic in my fruit bowl. And a tin of tomatoes.

Coincidentally.

So I whipped this baby up and served it over Kroger brand Active Lifestyle mini-penne. And I chiffonaided some basil on top. For flare.

And let me tell you.  It was delicious!  Even with using dried herbs.  So go make it!!

